In Association with

Industry Speakers

Mr. Roel Hoenders

Head of the Air Pollution and Energy Efficiency, Marine Environment Division

IMO Secretariat

Mr. Francis Zachariae

Secretary General


Mr. Rizwan Soomar

Chairman, FICCI Committee on Logistics & CEO & MD – India Subcontinent & Sub-Saharan Africa

DP World

Mr. Kensuke Ito

Chief Country Representative, India

Mitsui O.S.K Lines

Mr. René Piil Pedersen

Managing Director

AP Moller Singapore Pte Ltd

Mr. Dhruv Kotak

Chairman (Ports & Shipping), FICCI Committee on Transport Infrastructure and Managing Director

JM Baxi Group

Mr. Eugene D Seroka

Executive Director

Port of Los Angeles

Mr. Cristian Valdes Carter

Director of Innovation Norway in India & Commercial Counsellor

Royal Norwegian Embassy

Mr. Subrat Tripathy

Chief Executive Officer - Ports

Adani Group and Special Economic Zone Limited

Mr. Jonathan Goldner

Chief Executive Asia and Middle East APM Terminals

A. P. Moller-Maersk

Mr. Luis Garrido


MSM Offshore

Mr. Jurgen Bailom

President and CEO

Cordelia Cruises

Mr. Rajiv Agarwal


Essar Ports

Mr. Luc Arnouts

Vice President - International Relations and Networks

Port of Antwerp-Bruges

Ms. Elisabetta de Nardo

Vice President- Port Development

MSC Cruises

Commodore PR Hari, IN (Retd)

Chairman & Managing Director

Garden Reach Shipbuilders & Engineers

Mr. Harrie de Leijer


STC Nestra, Netherland

Mr. Andreas Nordseth

Director General

Danish Maritime Authority

Mr. Arjun Chowgule

Executive Director

Chowgule and Company

Mr. Fulfaro Achille

Commercial Director and Senior Vice President Sales

Fincantieri Military Business Unit

Mr. S. K. Mahfuz Hamid

Managing Director

Gulf Orient Seaways Ltd

Mr. Girish Aggarwal

Managing Director

APM Terminals Pipapav

Dr. Shmuel (Sam) Yahalom

Director of Research

Maritime College

Mr. Philipp Faucher

Vice President

The Apollo Group

Mr. Jaco Kleijwegt

Area Sales Manager

Royal IHC

Mr. Arnab Bandyopadhyay

Program Leader and Lead Transport Specialist, Transport

World Bank

Mr. Maurice Jansen

Port Ecosystems Expert

Erasmus Centre for Urban, Port and Transport Economics, Rotterdam

Mr. Jasem Zaiton


ZAITON Destinations PVT Limited

Mr. Sanjay Basu


M/s Adventure Resorts & Cruises Pvt. Ltd.

Capt. Nikunj Parashar

Proficient Founder

Sagar Defence Engineering PVT. LTD.

Mr. Sanjeev Kumar

Associate Vice President & Head-Business Development

Adani Ports

Dr. Nayan Sharma

Ex- Professor

IIT Roorkee

Mr. Shailesh Bildikar

Commercial Director

Maritime Logistics, Tristar (Emirates Ship Investment Company)

Prof. Murali K


IIT Madras

Mr. Vinod Giri

Managing Partner

National Investment and Infrastructure Fund Limited (NIIF)

Commodore Nevil Malao (Retd)

Vice President & Head-Cruise & Navy Cell

JM Baxi

Mr. Raj Singh


Heritage River Journeys Pvt Ltd

Mr. Shankar Shinde


Federation of Freight Forwarders Associations in India (FFFAI)

Mr. Anil Devli

Chief Executive Officer

Indian National Shipowners Association

Captain Prashant S. Widge

Head of Public Affairs, South Asiaat A.P.

Moller Maersk

Captain Hari Subramaniam

Regional Head of Business Relations, The Shipowners'

P&I; Club

Mr. James Jeyaseelan Jeffrey

IT Advisor

Port of Duqm Company (S.A.O.C), Muscat, Oman

Mr. Vincent Ng

Regional CEO, Middle East South Asia Region

PSA International

Mr. Ashok Khetan

Head Shipbuilding Business


Mr. Takeshi Naruse


Transportation and Logistics Department Nippon Kaiji Kyokai

Mr. Satoshi Sasaki

Deputy Director

ILO Decent Work Team for South Asia and Country Office for India

Captain Gajanan Karanjikar

Managing Director

Cordelia Marine Services

Captain Mahesh Yadav


Education and Training, Fosma Maritime Institute & Research Organization

Captain S. Divakar

Managing Director and CEO

Distinguished Career Spanning

Dr. Anil Sharma

Founder and CEO

Global Marketing Systems

Eng. Yasser Zaghloul

Group Chief Executive Officer

National Marine Dredging Company (NMDC)

Mr. Chong Yee Leong


Singapore International Arbitration Centre (SIAC)

Mr. Ingvar M. Mathisen

Port Director/CEO

Port of Oslo, Norway

Mr. Koen Cornilly

Manager Port Projects

Port of Antwerp-Bruges International

Mr. Nick Shaw

Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

International Group of P&I; Clubs

Mr. Savraj Mehta

Chief Commercial Officer (CCO)

North of England P&I; Club London

Mr. Vikash Agarwal

Managing Director

Maersk – IBS Area

Mr. Prabhat Kumar Jha

Group Managing Director and CEO

MSC Shipmanagement Limited, Cyprus.

Mr. Reinout Viersma Msc


Van Oord India Private Limited

Mr. Regis Caze

Managing Partner and Co-Founder

Arrow Capital SA

Captain D C Sekhar



Dr. Michael Bucki


Head of Section – Delegation of the European Union to India

Captain Sandeep Chawla

Managing Director

NYK India Private Limited.

Mr. Eduard Rodes I Gubern


Escola Europea Intermodal Transport

Mr. Ajay Singh

Managing Executive Officer

Mitsui OSK Lines (MOL) Group

Mr. Lluís Salvadó Tenesa


Port Authority of Barcelona

Ms. Luisa Puccio


Shipping and Trade Policy European Community Shipowners

Captain Mondal

Master Mariner

Anglo Eastern

Commodore Arif Ahmed Mustafa

Executive Branch

Bangladesh Navy

Dr. Syed Asif Altaf Chowdhury

Global Wellbeing Program Coordinator

International Transport Workers Federation (ITF), London

Mr. Rune Braastad

Senior Vice President

ABB Marine Systems

Ms. Bernardete Goncalves Castro

Director of SHEQ-Sustainability

Royal IHC

Captain M. P. Bhasin

Managing Director

MSC Crewing Services Pvt. Ltd.

Captain Saurabh Sachdeva

Publications and Advocacy (P&A;) Director


Mr. Dingeman van Woerden

Sales Director

Damen Shipyards Group of Companies

Dr. D Kumaran Raju

Principal Scientist

National Technology Centre for Ports, Waterways and Coasts

Mr. Francesco Raffa


Asian, USA and Growth Markets

Mr. Jesper Kristensen

Global Chief Operating Officer

PW Marine Services & Group CEO – Unifeeder Group

Ms. Madadh MacLaine

Founder & CEO

Zero Emissions Maritime Technology Ltd (ZEM-Tech)

Mr. Mark Dickenson

General Secretary

NAUTILUS International

Mr. Mohammad Al Awadhi

Vice President - Business Development

Drydocks World Dubai (a DP World Company)

Mr. Pradeep Desai

Chief Technology Officer

DP World

Mr. Ramanathan Palaniappan

Sr. Project Support and Tendering Director

National Marine Dredging Company, Abu Dhabi, UAE

Mr. Shravan Rewari

Managing Director & CEO


Ms. Shravani Mishra

General Manager Chartering

Refining and Marketing Division of Reliance Industries Limited

Mr. Ben Chng


Director, Wärtsilä Voyage Global Sales

Commodore SL Deshmukh

Adjunct Faculty